skip to Main Content

International Board of Directors

ISPE is led by an International Board of Directors. Jörg Zimmermann  is the Society’s Chair for 2021– 2022.  


Jörg Zimmermann

  • Chair | Vice President, Vetter Development Service, External Affairs
  • Vetter Pharma-Fertigung GmbH & Co.

Scott W. Billman

  • Treasurer
  • Global Head of Engineering

Jeffrey A. Biskup, PE

  • Secretary | CEO and Chairman of the Board
  • CRB

Joanne R. Barrick, RPh

  • Past Chair | Advisor, Global Validation
  • Eli Lilly and Company

Thomas B. Hartman

  • Ex Officio Non-voting Member | President and CEO
  • ISPE


Vivianne J. Arencibia

  • Independent Consultant
  • Arencibia Quality Compliance Associates

Nina S. Cauchon, PhD

  • Director Regulatory Affairs - CMC
  • Amgen Inc.

Michael L. Rutherford

  • Vice Chair | Executive Director, Computer Systems Quality & Data Integrity
  • Syneos Health

Chris Chen, PhD

  • CEO
  • WuXi Biologics (Shanghai) Co., Ltd.

David Doleski

  • Compliance Head for Biologics Quality Operations
  • Sanofi

Teresa Minero

  • Founder & CEO
  • LifeBee - Digitalizing Life Sciences

Hirofumi Suzuki, PhD

  • Product Supply Japan, Head of Product Supply Coordination
  • Bayer Yakuhin Ltd

Ylva Ek

  • Chief Quality Officer (CQO)
  • KeyPlants AB

Lou W. Kennedy

  • CEO and Owner | Nephron Pharmaceuticals
  • New Directors

Georg Singewald, PhD

  • VP, Head of Global Quality Control
  • Genentech, A Member of the Roche Group

Timothy J.N. Watson, PhD

  • Executive Director & Team Leader, CMC Advisory Office
  • Pfizer Inc
  • Board Members Continuing a Term in 2021-2022
Back To Top